Fishing Charter Reviews
Fishing Charter Reviews

Florida Keys Charter Fishing Testimonials

See what our customers are saying about The Main Attraction Charter Fishing Team!

google

This is the second trip in two months with Main Attraction! This was the most amazing experience each time. We are already planning our next trip just to fish with this crew. Boats are beautiful and immaculate! The crew on all three boats words can’t describe how fabulous they are! See you soon Main Attraction!

Kim Sailors

November 26, 2021
google

Nice boats and equipment. Hands on, responsive owner that cares about their business and customers. Good Luck fishing!

Tony Battaglia

November 18, 2021
google

This was our first fishing trip. Captain Steve was informative, patient and incredibly helpful. He took us out and we spent the morning catching more fish than we had even hoped. This will definitely be something we continue to make a part of our annual trips to the keys.

Jim Autry

November 16, 2021
tripadvisor

My wife and I were returning clients, and as expected, had an amazing day on the water. Our first trip on the Main One was all about Sailfish and we went 7 for 7. This trip on the Main Attraction, we were after Mahi and Blackfin Tuna. Left the marina at 7:30 and by 9 we had

J Cobb

September 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Captain Marty, lance, and Alex know how to fish and have a great time. What an experience, tagged and released a sailfish to be caught some other day by another angler. Captain Marty runs and guns until he puts you on fish! Mates lance and Alex know how to work hard and make it an enjoyable experience!! We have been fishing with main attractions for 10+ years and look forward to many more years of fishing and memories…..

Tanner Smith

August 25, 2021
google

Captain Marty, lance, and Alex know how to fish and have a great time. What an experience, tagged and released a sailfish to be caught some other day by another angler. Captain Marty runs and guns until he puts you on fish! Mates lance and Alex know how to work hard and make it an enjoyable experience!! We have been fishing with main attractions for 10+ years and look forward to many more years of fishing and memories…..

Tanner Smith

August 25, 2021
google

Well if you’re looking to take home some meat Captain Marty on The Main One is your guy. We have fished all over the world on some of the nicest sportfish boats and this was one seriously fun trip. Captain was scheduled to take the day off and accommodated us last minute. Great boat, great equipment and his son Alex was the mate. Boy did we put some fish on board. Barrels, Tiles, Rosies, Mahi, Blackfin and a very nice Snowy Grouper. It’s definitely pricey for the keys but you get what you pay for and this was worth every penny. Can’t go wrong with Main Attraction Charters we will def be back to see Marty and his son Alex. Thanks again guys we had a blast!

Brian Leonhardt

August 6, 2021
tripadvisor

Captain Marty, lance, and Alex know how to fish and have a great time. What an experience, tagged and released a sailfish to be caught some other day by another angler. Captain Marty runs and guns until he puts you on fish! Mates lance and Alex know how to work hard and make

Tanner S

August 1, 2021
google

Thank you for an amazing day! Aaron and Alex did an amazing job! These guys are awesome!!

Nicole Hogeback

July 24, 2021
google

Great captain and crew on the Main 1. Wife and I had an awesome trip and will be booking again!

Joey Sims

July 23, 2021
google

Awesome trip fished these boats multiple times never disappointed.

Dustin Kuhns

July 16, 2021
facebook
recommends

We booked 2 trips- 1 full day offshore for adults and 1 half day with kids. Both were awesome experiences. Capt Aaron and DR were lots of fun and I now daydream about sailfish after my experience with them. Capt Dylan and RJ were great with the kids and met our only request to do their best to ‘keep the rods bent’. The communicated well with the kids and helped without getting frustrated. Would be happy to go out with any of them again and hope to do so in the future!

Matthew Holloway

July 14, 2021
google

The whole Main Attraction crew is flat out amazing. From the time you book to the time you get back at the dock , it is a one of a kind fishing experience. Capt Marty and Lance made my birthday trip on the Main One a trip of a lifetime. Capt Steve helped put my four year old daughter On her first yellowtail snapper. We were down During the storm and Katie did an excellent job re booking and making sure we were taken care of.

Will Sherwood

July 14, 2021
google

Was a wonderful experience with Capt. Marty and Lance on the Main One! If was my wife's first offshore trip and they could not have been more accommodating. Cannot wait to get back out with the Main Attraction Fleet!

Turner Batten

July 9, 2021
google

Dillion and Rj were awesome. They made the experience amazing in how they treated my daughters. I would highly recommend. Great job and I look forward to coming down and booking again!!

Mike Kobella

July 6, 2021
facebook
recommends

My son and I had an awesome time aboard the Main II. Thanks for the memories.

tripadvisor

We had a great day fishing with Captain Dylan and First Mate RJ! They made us feel welcome and comfortable and were very knowledgeable. They asked what kind of fish our 10 year old son wanted to catch and made it happen! We really enjoyed watching them work together to find and

Emily V

July 1, 2021
tripadvisor

The whole Main Attraction crew is flat out amazing. From the time you book to the time you get back at the dock , it is a one of a kind fishing experience. Capt Marty and Lance made my birthday trip on the Main One a trip if a lifetime. Capt Steve helped put my four year old

Will S

July 1, 2021
tripadvisor

This was our third time fishing with Main Attraction and they NEVER disappoint. We went out the day after tropical storm Elsa went through the keys and while the storm disrupted the fishing patterns the pros at Main Attraction had no problem putting us on the fish. Don’t waste

JDR

July 1, 2021
google

Dillon and RJ are great! Great fishing, great boat and a fun time!

Cesar de Sousa

June 30, 2021
google

Had a great Fathers day on Main AttractionII. Capt and mate were great. Very helpful and really knew what to do to make us successful. Caught a LOT of fish.

David Meyer

June 23, 2021
google

This was our 2nd trip with them and we will be doing another next year. They were very accommodating for us with a 6yr old that can’t wait to go back. Caught over 25 keeper mahi in less than ideal conditions. They work hard to put you on the fish! Thanks, see you next time!

Shawn

June 22, 2021
google

We went out twice on Main Attraction2, and both days were awesome, Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!

Jackie Collins

June 19, 2021
google

Another great fishing trip on the Reel attraction boat .This time it was 4 hour afternoon Tarpon fishing with Captain Marty and mate Alex.Non stop action.Brought in 3 giant Tarpon &1 nurse shark! Also got bitten off by a barracuda and spinner shark.I would highly recommend Main Attraction ,they are very knowledgeable and hard working !

Richard Brandl

June 16, 2021
google

So easy to reserve, great communication leading up to trip, and fantastic day on the water with a knowledgeable and fun captain, Capt. Steve! Catching and releasing a Blue Parrotfish will not be forgotten. Great day on the water reef fishing! Thanks, Main Attraction!

Ryan Thackray

June 15, 2021
google

These guys are amazing! If I could give more than five stars I would! Clean boat, smooth ride, 36 fish and a wonderful time! Thanks guys, we will be booking with you again!

Bethanie Tarbert

June 13, 2021
google

We went out with them twice during our visit. The waters were too rough to make it out to the swordfish, but the crew worked hard to make them fulfilling and fun trips. We sent plenty of mahi-mahi home. We've used fishing charters up and down the East Coast, and this crew was outstanding. We plan to go back.

Rob Whitehouse

June 12, 2021
google

Great Captain. Paul was amazing ship hand. Paul is young with lots of knowledge and experience. Great fishing even in rough waters.

Angie Smagula

June 10, 2021
google

Husband, brother in law, and nephews had the absolute BEST time!!! Thank you!!

Meagan W

June 4, 2021
google

Been using these guys for years, love them and they are the best! Brought my 10 and 12 year old daughters twice and they had a blast.. Don't miss fishing with these guys!!

Jonathan Boring

June 3, 2021
google

Me and my boys went out with Captain Steve and had a blast. He is knowledgeable, effective and was great in ensuring we had a busy day catching fish. We learned a lot and are grateful for the experience. I would highly recommend him and this company.

Justin C

June 1, 2021
tripadvisor

The guide was very knowledgeable and energetic. We had the perfect time, caught 3 tarpon and 2 shark, lots if action. We loved it!!

Brandiwine12

June 1, 2021
tripadvisor

These guys are terrific, been fishing with them for years!! You want to catch some big fish, give them a call... don't miss out and book early, they are popular for a reason!!

Boringwineguy

June 1, 2021
tripadvisor

We have fished with Marty at Main Attraction for many years and he never disappoints. We had an awesome day catching a ton of Mahi and then snagged a big sailfish. Lance did a great job helping me get the sailfish to the boat. If your fishing in the keys this is the place to

TexasTaz

June 1, 2021
google

You will not find a better charter or nicer people to deal with than main attraction. If you want to fish the keys, choose Main Attraction and never look back!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

Matt Mclean

May 31, 2021
facebook
recommends

I had been down 10 years ago for the best fishing day of my life. No idea why i waited so long to come back as this trip was even better than my first one. we booked 2 charters and everyone we dealt with was phenomenal!!! First class operation from booking with Katie, fishing with Capt Steve who worked his butt of to get us intonsomw fish in tough conditions. Captain Dillon and RJ were an awesome team to fish with and we caught and saw more mahi than i could have dreamed for. I promise it will NOT be 10 uears before i come back and fish with Main Attraction

Matt McLean

May 31, 2021
google

For nearly 30 years I have watched people catch tarpon I have been on now 4 different guided trips for tarpon( 3 in Florida and 1 in Grand Camen) with no success. I did not tell Marty about this quest until we had been fishing for a while. We were hooked up almost immediately. My son had the first fish on and fought it in to the leader a couple of times then he threw the hook. I was up next and in just a few minutes the fight was on. About 20 min later I put a check mark on the bucket list. This was BY FAR THE VERY BEST!!!!!!!!!!!! I finally got to put my hands on one of the silver rockets. Marty guessed it to be about 80 lbs. I think at the end of the trip we had 5 or 6 tarpon on several other bites sharks, barracuda and grouper. I was very impressed with entire trip. Marty is a very good guide and I will not hesitate to refer him to everyone I know for a fishing trip. Thank you again for a great trip and will be a return customer for sure. Don't look any further. Plan your trips after booking a trip with Marty or his staff.

Aaron Driskill

May 20, 2021
google

We had the absolute best time on our full day offshore trip on Main Attraction 1 with captain Dylan and first mate RJ. They were a blast and put us on a large school of Mahi. We ended up with a cooler full of fish. We are already planning our next trip back!!

Mary Devlin

May 18, 2021
facebook
recommends

I had a trip of a life time with captain Dylan and Rj. I would fly down from New York again soon just to fish with them!! We killed it out there with them!!

Mike Pinto

May 10, 2021
facebook
recommends

Captain Dylan and mate RJ where amazing today. We took a family trip out today and we had a blast.

tripadvisor

This was the best fishing trip I have ever been on and I can’t wait to book another trip with Main Attraction. Captain Dylan and first mate RJ made sure we got the most out of our full day charter. We caught some Mahi and even deep dropped for some fish that were new to us.

Mary D

May 1, 2021
tripadvisor

The Booking of the fishing charter was very easy. Katie was great! Steve the Captain was very helpful and great with his information. Fish was caught and it was a fantastic day. Brad and Greg Gearhart, Sayler

Robin G

May 1, 2021
tripadvisor

It was a trip of a life time!! Captain Dylan and RJ were amazing!! I can’t wait to take a flight back from New York to head back down to fish with them!! We killed it out there !!

Mike P

May 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

After looking long and hard at various charters in the key's I decided on Main Attraction, not only was the website the most informative - but their communication in email was spot on. We arrived at the dock and met up with the Captain - Steve - and immediately got to it. He NEVER stopped going the entire day. We tried every trick in the book to catch a fish. It was a hard day - but in the end Steve got it done! We landed a beautiful Amberjack and some gorgeous yellowtail! Even with 30 minutes left Steve was hard at it getting us on the fish. I can not begin to describe how impressed I was with Main Attraction and will absolutely be a repeat customer next time we are in the Keys!!😁😁

Brad Payne

April 19, 2021
facebook
recommends

We had a phenomenal experience with Main Attraction during our family vacation to the Keys. Katie was super attentive from the moment we made contact. It was comforting for me to talk to a fellow mother of small children about taking kids in a boat offshore. She was so thoughtful to provide donuts for my girls the morning of our trip! We did a 3/4 day with Captain Steve on Reel Attraction and caught Yellowtail Snapper, Barracuda, a big Yellow jack, and a bunch of Vermillion Snapper. We will cherish these happy memories for years to come!

Chelsea Flaherty

April 13, 2021
google

We had a phenomenal experience with Main Attraction during our family vacation to the Keys. Katie was super attentive from the moment we made contact. It was comforting for me to talk to a fellow mother of small children about taking kids in a boat offshore. She was so thoughtful to provide donuts for my girls the morning of our trip! We did a 3/4 day with Captain Steve on Reel Attraction and caught Yellowtail Snapper, Barracuda, a big Yellow jack, and a bunch of Vermillion Snapper. We will cherish these happy memories for years to come!

Chelsea Flaherty

April 12, 2021
facebook
recommends

Great morning with Captain Steve on Reel Attraction. Refilled the freezer with yellowtail! Seas were a bit sporty, but he did his best to make things as comfortable as possible.

Brad Pascarella

March 16, 2021
google

We had a fabulous day with Captain Dave and Mate Cole! We caught tons Mahi-mahi which were super fun! We took part of catch to Lazy Days and enjoyed the fruits of our FUN labor 😁

Stephanie Thompson

March 15, 2021
google

Wow! Great crew and boat. I have fished the keys for 20 years, Aaron and Cole know their stuff, and got us hooked up with some big yellow tails, and even got a shark! Will definitely be out on our next trip down!

Tom Klingbeil

March 7, 2021
tripadvisor

We went on a morning half day trip on Reel Attraction. Just a warning and this had nothing to do with this company- March is not the best time to fish for novice fisherman/women. The water was really rough. The boat rocked so much you could barely reel a fish in and keep

Laura F

March 1, 2021
tripadvisor

Had a great time with this charter! Caught our limit of Blackfin Tuna! Did some Mahi fishing and caught a baby which we released. Capt Dave and First Mate Cole were top notch. Easy going and relaxed, but got us on fish. At one point we had 4 rods with fish on!! What a great

johnlindaofcda

March 1, 2021
google

We had a great trip on Main Attraction. Took my wife and 2 children (5 & 9). Guides were excellent - very friendly, super knowledgeable, and made sure that everyone was comfortable and had fun. If I book another charter in the Keys will definitely book them again.

Josh Teague

February 26, 2021
facebook
recommends

Captain Steve was a blast!! We were on fish quickly and all day. Definitely would recommend anyone to go with Steve.

Nick Bradley

February 26, 2021
yelp

I enjoyed fishing with this group. We went out in November. Didn't catch anything large, but tons of snapper and such. Arms were tired from reeling after...

Ryan M.

February 23, 2021
google

Had two great days.! Caught Sailfish, Mahi, Kingfish, and yellowtail snapper.! Fantastic!!!!

Nick Lettire

February 18, 2021
facebook
recommends

Aaron was our captain and Cody was our mate. They. Were. Awesome! We all had a blast. Highly highly recommend!

Lori McDonagh Bast

February 12, 2021
facebook
recommends

This place rocks! Just got back from absolute slamfest! Caught fish nonstop...grouper, mackerel, snapper, and a bunch of sharks too. Super nice boats, Captain Aaron and Cole got us on the fish. Six stars!

Gabe Tschida

February 11, 2021
google

We had a great time on the Main Attraction II. We caught reef fish and two sailfish. A smooth and comfortable ride!!

Jeremy Bustillos

February 5, 2021
tripadvisor

Just got done with the fishing trip...nonstop action. Caught a bunch of Mackerel, Grouper, sharks, a bunch of other stuff. I had so much fun and Captain Aaron and Cole are super professional. Highly recommend this place.

Gabe tschida

February 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Went out today with Aaron & Cole on the Main Attraction II targeting Sailfish! What an amazing trip. We missed a few early , then caught and safely released two huge Sailfish ! They know their craft well and it shows ! Very nice good hearted people as well which makes it all the better. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

Vic Franceschini

January 21, 2021
google

A fun time, can't say enough about trip. The captain have us wright on the fish from the time the boat stop till we went back to the dock.

Mike Mesh

January 14, 2021
google

We had the absolute best time on a 3/4 day trip with Captain Aaron and First Mate Cole. We were supposed to go to a wreck and a reef, but had so much luck/fun on the wreck we never got to the reef. Our 13 year old daughter caught a monster amberjack and yellowtail, my husband landed a gargantuan barracuda, and I snagged a giant cravelle jack. We also caught several Spanish mackerels, kingfish, yellowtail, and spade fish (like angelfish). We released the spade fish and barracuda back to the wild, but harvested the rest and filled our freezer to sustain us through the winter and to smoke on our return to chilly Michigan. Capt. Aaron and FM Cole taught us some of their techniques on how to catch, chum, and land ocean fish. Learned a lot and had a blast. As a plus, we saw some dolphins on our way back to shore and had a manatee sighting when we returned to the dock while they cleaned our catch. An absolute fun day and definitely lit the fire in our daughter to be excited about fishing. This was a day we will not soon forget.

Karen Stewart

January 6, 2021
facebook
recommends

Just a quick note to thank you for the charter my wife and I took. Captain Steve and Captain Aaron were great. They talked to us, explained what we were fishing for and it was just a pleasure to spend the day with them. Your boat was clean and all of the equipment in good order. Oh, and by the way, our Captains put us on the fish, including my first Sailfish. Thanks again for a great memory. Best, Scott

Scott Newman

January 5, 2021
tripadvisor

We came to marathon for my wife’s 40th birthday celebration. While there we fished a couple times with the main attraction. First the guys went out with captain Steve on the reel attraction looking for groceries for the week. We had our yellowtails within an hour or so. (Plus a

tripadvisor

We had the absolute best time on a 3/4 day trip with Captain Aaron and First Mate Cole. We were supposed to go to a wreck and a reef, but had so much luck/fun on the wreck we never got to the reef. Our 13 year old daughter caught a monster amberjack and yellowtail, my husband

Karen S

January 1, 2021
google

Great trip. Captain Steve will put you on the fish within 20 minutes of leaving the dock. Hardest working captain I’ve ever seen. The 6 of us can’t wait until next year to do it again. You won’t go home empty handed, that’s for sure.

J Nyz

December 30, 2020
facebook
recommends

Great trip. Captain Steve will put you on the fish within 20 minutes of leaving the dock. Hardest working captain I’ve ever seen. The 6 of us can’t wait until next year to do it again. You won’t go home empty handed, that’s for sure.

Joel Nyzio

December 30, 2020
google

We had Steve as both our captain and mate on the Main Attraction.. He was awesome. Put us on the Yellow fin and also caught a 20# grouper. Had a great 1/2 day out on the water. Would take this boat again for reef /wreck fishing. 2 days later we took the Main Attraction II out with RD &Cole as the mate. We wanted some bigger fish and decided to go for Wahoo and Sail fish. Did a 3/4 day and came up empty handed. It was windy and hard to see but we had an awesome day out on the water. Cole was so nice and RD has an incredible personality. We will be back to Marathon and will definitely book again. Maybe Mahi in the summer next month! To top that when we came back Katie offered the girls am awesome fishing shirt and was SUPER helpful when booking. All around great experience!!

Selina Moist

December 30, 2020
facebook
recommends

Main Attraction is your best bet hands down. We chartered them 2 years ago and came back to the Keys so we could charter them again on 2 separate days. No need to try anyone else. They get it done!!! We wanted to catch Sailfish. Captain Marty and 1st mate Lance were great at finding them and worked hard to get us on the fish. Both of our boys caught and released separate sailfish!!!! Plus they brought us donuts for breakfast. The boats are large, spacious and comfortable. On our second day with Captain Aaron and first mate Cole, we were looking for sailfish and wanted to catch dinner. We hooked up one sailfish and caught enough Yellowtail Snapper for 2 nights worth of dinners!! Whatever fish you're looking for, they know how and where to find them. Katie helped coordinate both our days and made sure we could access their apparel. We are set with Main Attraction shirts, hats, face gaiters/neck protectors, pens and koozies so we can have consistent reminders of the great fishing when we return to Minnesota. Thank you Main Attraction Fishing Charters for a great day of making memories!!!

Lori Bremer Harms

December 24, 2020
google

Main Attraction Sportfishing Charters is your best bet hands down. We chartered them 2 years ago and came back to the Keys so we could charter them again on 2 separate days. No need to try anyone else. They get it done!!! We wanted to catch Sailfish. Captain Marty and 1st mate Lance were great at finding them and worked hard to get us on the fish. Both of our boys caught and released separate sailfish!!!! Plus they brought us donuts for breakfast. The boats are large, spacious and comfortable. On our second day with Captain Aaron and first mate Cole, we were looking for sailfish and wanted to catch dinner. We hooked up one sailfish and caught enough Yellowtail Snapper for 2 nights worth of dinners!! Whatever fish you're looking for, they know how and where to find them. Katie helped coordinate both our days and made sure we could access their apparel. We are set with Main Attraction shirts, hats, face gaiters/neck protectors, pens and koozies so we can have consistent reminders of the great fishing when we return to Minnesota. Thank you Main Attraction Fishing Charters for a great day of making memories!!!

Lori Harms

December 24, 2020
facebook
recommends

We booked with Main Attraction last week and had a wonderful day out on the water. Captain Mike and First Mate Cole were both great. We chased 7+ sailfish and hooked one which was very exciting. We also got enough yellowtail for a fish fry that night. Thanks again for a great day!!

Toni Anakkala Ternus

December 21, 2020
tripadvisor

Our family of four fished with Captain Steve on one of the smaller boats, Reel Attraction, and I'm so glad we did. We had a blast. We did a half day reef trip. Capt Steve was professional, fun, patient, got us on fish right away and was overall wonderful. Prior to this trip we

v'burgresident

December 1, 2020
tripadvisor

Main Attraction is your best bet hands down. We chartered them 2 years ago and came back to the Keys to charter them again. No need to try anyone else. They get it done!!! We wanted to catch Sailfish. Marty and Lance were great at finding them and worked hard to get us on

Lori H

December 1, 2020
google

Had a great time with Capt. Jonny. He made sure we took home fish!

Denise Corris

November 30, 2020
google

Captain Steve did what he said, and put us on lots of fish, while other boats were getting skunked.. We kept 13 yellowtail, A big Bonita and 2 mackerel. Not bad for a windy day on the reef! When we started getting blown up by Blue runners, Steve moved us to where the yellowtail were biting again in 5 minutes. Really appreciate all th ehard work to make a great day for our family. Katie was able to get us in last minute, even during a holiday week. Definitely recommend.

Vytis Shield

November 24, 2020
tripadvisor

We had an excellent time with Captain Marty and Lance offshore fishing with our 6 and 5 year old boys. Marty made sure conditions were safe and comfortable for the kids and that everyone had a good time. We caught several types of fish, and when our oldest reeled in his first

Britni C

October 1, 2020
tripadvisor

My husband and I fished in late September. Captain Marty was great and very accommodating. Jonny and Lance worked so hard! We caught mahi and tuna, then took to a local place they recommended for shipping home. They were all extremely fun and answered our many questions, which

Beth B

October 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Great trip with Captain Marty and John. Worked us in around stormy weather.

Donald Comeaux

September 24, 2020
google

Joe and Travis were an amazing crew who lead us to 16 Mahi Mahi today. They could not have been nicer. Definitely a professional outfit that I highly recommend.

Nikki Truman

August 4, 2020
tripadvisor

Awesome trip. Captain Marty and Christian were the best. Caught 9 tuna and 7 mahi. We were hesitant about going right after the hurricane but the captain assured us it would be fine. Couldn’t have been a better trip. We will book again.

Ralph B

August 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

They were very attractive and made sure they put us on fish. Had a good day fishing even with the weather was bad.

Stephanie Ann

July 26, 2020
facebook
recommends

Great fun with Captain Steve on Reel Attraction! Are day was a little sporty with 5 footers and rained all day. Reel attraction is a little more hands on so Steve will show you how to rig ballyhoo and use the equipment because some of your success depends on you. So if you want to have a fun hands on experience go with Captain Steve. Dolphin don’t care if it’s raining or not.

Frank Lovelace

July 25, 2020
facebook
recommends

Captain Aaron was great! We had a family of 5 including 3 kids under the age of 13 who have really never salt water fished. He was great and really helped the kids; did everything he could to make sure that we didn’t leave that boat without our children feeling they had accomplished a great deal of fishing! Oh and he was great with my dry sense of humor! I love this photo! Thank you so much Aaron! We really appreciated all the hospitality, it was a great adventure!!

facebook
recommends

Can’t wait to do it again!!!!

Shawn Simmons

July 14, 2020
google

Great experience made possible by the company of the captain and first mate on board. Took a full day trip with my family on the Main One and caught dozens of dolphin and large groper. Would highly recommend using Main Attraction to anyone looking for a memorable deep sea fishing trip in the Keys!

Catelyn Sweeney

July 12, 2020
facebook
recommends

Awesome go every year best ever

Bear Kimak

July 4, 2020
tripadvisor

We went out with the Main Attraction crew for a 4 hour Tarpon trip and a 7 hour deep sea charter. Both trips were great. From booking all the way to the charters, everyone was very friendly and professional. We caught a lot of fish, the boats are clean and nice, and the

kevdog13

July 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

5 STAR Experience Joe and Digger kept us on fish all day even with not so favorable circumstances.

facebook
recommends

Digger and Joe are the BEST!! They made sure we found the fish and made our trip fantastic!!

facebook
recommends

What a wonderful day!! Digger and Joey were funny and taught us so much. They were very knowledgeable and made sure we caught some good fish!! It was the best day we had down here! Main Attraction is a great charter and these are the guys to go to! 🐠🐬

Jordin Drewes

June 23, 2020
facebook
recommends

Let’s start with the booking process, flawless “I could learn a few things” I own a charter fishing business and have charted boats all over the country/ world really. Everything was laid out in black and white communication was great. When we arrived at the boat it was set up for the hard run and gun style of fishing we wanted to do. (Not for everyone but it’s the style of fishing we were looking for) We headed offshore and the fishing was tough the patches were scattered a lot of pressure and not many of our targeted species around. Captain Steve and Johnny just kept grinding . Half way through the day we had a handful of schoolies (smaller fish) but we were grinding . Then it got sick we saw the one with a cow pithed a live bait (which we had plenty) it was on. Hopefully you read this far because I wanted to show what an epic experience we were having even before stuff went real good. Ended up with a true trophy fish, winning every category of the tournament we were in . Even if we had went in with just the schoolies the review would be the same . These guys kick but

Dominick Ferels

June 22, 2020
facebook
recommends

Thank you to Captain Cody and Digger and Main Attraction for a great day on the water 💦 and putting us on great fish 🐠! Book with them and you will not be disappointed! One of the best offshore trips we have ever had!

Monique Brooks

June 17, 2020
google

Captain Marty- Mechanic and Mahi Magician! From stopping to help another Captain restart his engine on the run off shore to filling the box with 28 Mahi and one Tuna. Captain Marty and his Mate Christian adapted to ensure a great day on the water. 600 feet of water equaled a big school of small mahi, so further off shore we headed to find some bigger fish.

Jerry Fialkewicz

June 17, 2020
facebook
recommends

Captain Marty and crew provided a great experience for us. Each kids on board was able to reel in a dolphin. Great experience! Definitely will be back next time we are in the Keys! Thanks!

Jason Carnes

June 15, 2020
google

Captain Marty and crew were provided a great experience for us and our kids. Each kid was able to reel in a dolphin! Thanks for a great time. We will definitely be back next time we are in the keys.

Jason Carnes

June 15, 2020
google

Book was easy and everyone was very nice. We had a ton of fun.

David Villiger

June 4, 2020
facebook
recommends

Absolutely the best charter in The Keys. We have fished with Captain Marty and Digger over several years. Many a bucket list item has been crossed off on The Main Attraction. I highly recommend!

Karen Christ Smith

April 19, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had an awesome day fishing with Captain Aaron. Started out fishing for African Pompano and we doubled up. So much fun to fight! Then we went after sailfish and managed to get one to the boat! Also had a 7 foot hammerhead on for a while but it broke off. All in all it’s a trip that I will never forget!

Eric McQuoid

March 13, 2020
google

Captain Aaron did a great job on Main Attraction 5. I would recommend him for a great day on the water, as he targets many different species of fish for you to reel in!! We went home with more fish than we could eat!!

Erika Kanalos

March 12, 2020
google

Best charter out there!!!

Katherine Barker

March 9, 2020
google

My girlfriends and I took a sunset cruise on Main One. Marty and Katie made the trip very special with their hospitality and attention to details. Would definitely do this again!!

Bonnie Gagliano

March 1, 2020
google

I have fished with the Main Attraction team for years-and in planning a surprise birthday trip down to the Keys for my wife and her closest friends-I thought I'd reach out to Katie about the possibility of a Sunset Cruise on Main One (their new flagship addition to the fleet). Of course Katie made it happen-gave me great ideas on food choices (sushi-flat breads-etc) from the best local shops-and of course wine that I selected. She decorated the boat-had great music on-and hosted as though the girls were in her home. She coordinated it all-and although I was not present-by all accounts it was a PERFECT evening on Main One...of course Marty was at the helm. Katie and Marty take care of you-whether it's serious fishing or sunset cruising! Thanks guys! I'll see you soon!

John Williams

March 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Captain Aaron finds the fish! Incredible time and great professionalism from start to finish.

John Surma

February 28, 2020
facebook
recommends

Best day ever out on Main One! Captain Marty such a pro and both Captain and First Mate Scott made the experience unforgettable. Can't wait to come back and get after it again with Main Attraction Fishing Charters !!!

Chantelle Corbo

February 20, 2020
facebook
recommends

Amazing crew! Mike and Alfred were great!

Jose Vazquez

February 19, 2020
facebook
recommends

Wow is all I can say about these guys. Fishing professionals is an understatement, watching these guys work blew my mind! Hats off too Marty and Digger for the best vacation I’ve ever took! They can find fish!

Jordan Dahl

January 31, 2020
google

Just got in from an amazing trip! The weather was perfect .. always a fish on a line .. we caught grouper, mackerel, yellow fin tuna, snapper .. and caught a Sail Fish for the finale! We took our four kids ages 12 to 18 and they had a blast! Captain Marty and mate Scott were professional, efficient, kind, funny and always helpful and courteous! The boat has plenty of room for six to fish! We will certainly fish with Main Attraction again!

Lisa Taylor

December 31, 2019
facebook
recommends

Just got in from an amazing trip! The weather was perfect .. always a fish on a line .. we caught grouper, mackerel, yellow fin tuna, snapper .. and caught a Sail Fish for the finale! We took our four kids ages 12 to 18 and they had a blast! Captain Marty and mate Scott were professional, efficient, kind, funny and always helpful and courteous! The boat has plenty of room for six to fish! We will certainly fish with Main Attraction again!

Lisa Keesee Taylor

December 31, 2019
facebook
recommends

Good productive charter service with many venue services. Always informed and good crews!

Ronald D. Bell

November 22, 2019
facebook
recommends

Had an amazing day fishing with Captains Shelby and Dylan. They were so friendly and accommodating to all of us. Boat and equipment is maintained well and comfortable for a full day of fishing(We had taken the Main One). Got a ton of Mahi and most importantly a swordfish! The guys made sure everyone enjoyed themselves and that we left with plenty of fish. Would highlly recommend Main Attraction Fishing Charters to anyone. Thanks again for a great day we will remember for a very long time

Amber Walsh

November 2, 2019
facebook
recommends

What a great day we had out with Main Attraction Fishing Charters! Marty was so accommodating with our family. Very professional fun day and lots of fish to cook up!

Katy Barber Wood

September 7, 2019
facebook
recommends

Had lots of fun today thanks to Shelby, Tyler and Dylan. They were on the fish and their game. We skipped some schoolies for the big one. Thanks again!!!!

facebook
recommends

We had such an amazing day with Main Attraction 2! Shelby & Dillon worked very hard at making sure we caught fish & did we ever - we caught our limit of Mahi-mahi! We now have a freezer full to take back home to NC - 😋 They were very professional, courteous & made sure we had the best experience ever! We highly recommend them, you will not regret it!

Christy Clark Pike

August 6, 2019
facebook
recommends

We chartered Monday, sea was little rough but caught plenty Mahi, captain Steve was great, kept us on fish , worked the boat and patient with us. Recommend Main Attraction for your Keys fishing charter!

Tom Broxton

July 18, 2019
facebook
recommends

We booked a last minute tarpon trip. Luckily they had some openings, and worked us in. On the day we went, an unexpected storm blew in, and drove us off the water. I couldn’t believe it when they said they’d take us out the next day for no charge. We went and the weather was perfect. Caught my fish of a lifetime, a 6 foot 80 pound tarpon. I can’t thank Captain Marty and first mate Riley enough. Those guys are awesome... Not only good fisherman, but very personable.

Jerry Turley

July 11, 2019
facebook
recommends

Looked at a ton of different fishing charters for our trip to The Keys. Settled on Main Attraction based on the reviews and we certainly were not disappointed. Shelby and Erick were awesome hosts and extremely knowledgeable. We will definitely book again! Worth every penny!!

James D Rose

July 10, 2019
facebook
recommends

We had a great time on the Main Attraction II with Shelby & his mate Dillon! They put us on the fish, true professionals in every aspect. Clean comfortable boat, fishing was fantastic...tons of Mahi to take home! Already booking next years adventure on the 50’ boat! 🐠🛥

Angie Louter

July 5, 2019
facebook
recommends

Captain Shelby and First Mate Dillion did an excellent job putting us on fish. We even hooked a HUGE swordfish but he spit the hook when he jumped. Sight if a lifetime though. We WILL be back and fish with this outfit again.

Lara Kelly

June 21, 2019
facebook
recommends

Our family of 6 booked a fishing day with Marty & Digger...BEST fishing of our lives! We caught so many Mahi & a few really big ones! They were so professional & obviously skilled fishermen. Hope to fish with them again soon! Thanks for such an awesome & memorable day!

facebook
recommends

Great time fishing with Aaron of Main attraction. He is the real deal!

Ryan Troyer

June 6, 2019
facebook
recommends

The best! These boys are serious about it. Learned a lot from the Lewis family over the years. Fished with all of them.

Matt Crouthers

May 29, 2019
facebook
recommends

Thank you so much Captain Steve. We all had a great time! Also, thank you for being so patient with showing me how to fish. You are the best!!

Randi Campbell

May 25, 2019
facebook
recommends

Main Attraction Fishing Charters is the real deal. We had the pleasure of fishing with Capt Marty and mate "digger" for the ECA Wahoo and Dolphin tournament. These guys are awesome! They put us on the fish and we took home first place in just about every category. I would highly recommend them for a pleasure fishing trip with your family and friends....or if you want to win a local tournament! Call Katie to book your next trip and she will treat you like you are their only client! 5 stars in any book!

Mauro Comuzzi

May 24, 2019
facebook
recommends

Awesome trip! being in the guide business myself (hunting) I often have high standards of people in the hunting and fishing business, and Marty did NOT disappoint. We went out on his 43' Main Attraction 1 and loaded up on the #blackfintuna, wouldn't hesitate to book again and send all my clients and friends this way.

Paul Byrd

May 20, 2019
facebook
recommends

I went out with Captain Steve Fitzgerald, his first mate and my 15 year old son. It was a great day and we both loved it. Steve was very flexible and kept it varied and fun. I highly recommend Main Attraction FC.

Glenn Forde

May 14, 2019
facebook
recommends

I am a local. When I want to catch fish and entertain out of town guests, these guys are the best. Excellent crew and great clean boats!

Lisa Littlefield

April 17, 2019
facebook
recommends

We went out on the Main Attraction 2 with Shelby and Dylan on Friday, 4/12. Our whole party consisted of 6 people, Dad, Mom, Grandma, and 3 girls (16, 14, 12). The day was gorgeous, the crew was fantastic, and fishing was epic! Our group ranged in fishing skill and the crew was patient and gave great instruction. The captain’s skill and ability didn’t go unnoticed. He was spot on. Dillon was friendly and warm, all while working at keeping lines ready and bait in the water! We couldn’t have hand picked two better guys to spend the day with! We will definitely be back and fishing with this amazing team real soon. Thanks for making our girls first off shore trip such a great memory and Audrey is already looking at tournaments!

facebook
recommends

Expert staff, very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor made a perfect fishing day. Thanks captain Aaron and Dylan.

Colleen Parker

April 6, 2019
facebook
recommends

We had an absolute BLAST! Hats off to Steve, Aron, Shelby, & Dylan. These guys worked hard and made this an experience my family will remember forever. I’d also like to give a special THANK YOU to Katie; She was amazing as well!! Thank you Main Attraction!

Chris Humphries

April 5, 2019
facebook
recommends

Great time out with Captain Marty and Mate Danny! A lot of first fish for my girls on a perfect day!!

Nathan Robinson

March 27, 2019
facebook
recommends

Marty and his crews and captains are the best ... the very best! Love that Digger too!

Joan Smith

March 17, 2019
facebook
recommends

Had a great time fishing it’s an experience I will think about and smile for along time the crew made it so pleasurable for a first time ever fishing warm water of Florida being as I only fished Washington and Alaska in my time I will definitely recommend Main Attraction to my cold water friends if they feel like an adventure to warm water fish

Timothy Thompson

March 15, 2019
facebook
recommends

great morning with Steve on the RA! sail, mutton, mangrove, yellowtail, grouper, mackeral, parrot, and jack! awesome family experience for us THANK YOU!

Angie Fisher

March 14, 2019
facebook
recommends

Our family has been fishing with the Main Attraction crew for 20+ years. Never a bad day with these guys!!!

Tina LaVecchia

February 26, 2019
facebook
recommends

The staff was unbelievably attentive. The boat was kept super clean. Everyone had a great time and caught so many fish.

Robin Weiner Hellmann

February 22, 2019
facebook
recommends

Awesome day with Marty and Digger on the MA1 January 17th! They worked together to produce a board full of fish plus two catch and release sailfish and a hammerhead shark. The late afternoon Wahoo made it a very special day indeed! Thanks guys!

John Haggerty

January 18, 2019
facebook
recommends

Hands down, the absolute best experience I’ve ever had! Not only did me and 2/3 of my children catch our first sailfish, and my man catch a huge Cobia, but Main Attraction is so family oriented and friendly, that you feel good just being around the crew! I highly recommend!!!! Such a friendly/professional outfit ♥️ Huge shout out to Dylan and Captain Shelby!

facebook
recommends

If you wanna straight up catch fish then look no further than Main Attraction ! They are the real deal awesome owners , captains , and first mates ! Honest , Hardworking , Dedicated , and well seasoned in all types of fishing . ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Five star’s hands down!

Josh Johnson

January 2, 2019
facebook
recommends

The boat was nice, Captain Shelby and our deckhand Dylan were both great. Caught a wide variety of fish and had a great time.

Erik Mathisen

December 4, 2018
facebook
recommends

We really enjoyed our trip. Great time and Capt. Aaron was great ! Can't wait to do it again.

Drew Keene

December 3, 2018
facebook
recommends

Huge tuna, snapper, grouper and mahi aside, we had the best day with Main attraction and captain Marty Lewis. Captain Marty taught us how to bring in each type of fish, kept our bait fresh and encouraged us even when the sharks took our catch ;). A lot of cheers, beers and great tunes n times!!! Btw, The tuna we just made into sashimi once home is to die for!! Thanks again Main Attraction Debbie Grout

Debbie OConnell

November 26, 2018
facebook
recommends

Captain Marty is the best there is! Best fishing day

Robert Oconnell

November 26, 2018
facebook
recommends

The best Captain! We caught more fish than we ever have on a charter. Tuna, Mahi Mahi, Red Snapper two types of Grouper.

Sherri O'Connell

November 25, 2018
facebook
recommends

Awesome day on the water with Captain Aaron And Kim. Thanks for taking us out on Thanksgiving to celebrate our 15yr anniversary.

Matthew Doty

November 22, 2018
facebook
recommends

By far the best offshore charter you can go with. Captain Marty Lewis works hard to get you on fish. First trip out we landed 3 sailfish!! They are the best!!!!

Frank Smith

November 19, 2018
yelp

Epic day out with Marty and Dillion on the Main Attraction 1. Hardest working guys in the Keys. 3rd time we have fished with Marty and each time more epic...

H M.

November 13, 2018
facebook
recommends

We fished with Main Atraction yesterday and it did not disappoint! I had researched a lot of charters before heading to the Key's and was confident that this outfit was the right choice- and it sure was. we got on fish right away and had lots of action. my goal was for a variety of species - and we boated 8 different species in all, plus had on several sharks, possibly a Golliath Grouper that couldn't be slowed by any reel drag, and to top it all off we boated a beautiful Sail Fish - 75 to 80 inches, what a majestic catch. Aaron and Dylan, I can't thank you enough for your excellent service, unquestionable skill, and sincere desire to make our experience one of the most memorable ones we have ever had. We will certainly be back, bring our friends, and recommend you to everyone we know!

Jody Morin

November 5, 2018
facebook
recommends

We've been salt water fishing numerous times...in the Dominican Republic, Mexico and Costa Rica...but none of those trips were as good as fishing with Aaron and Dylan from Main Attraction!! Our goal was to catch as many species as possible and they didn't disappoint with 8, including an Amazing Sail Fish and bringing up a 10-11 foot shark!! The Best fishing trip ever!!!

Sarah Pedder Morin

November 5, 2018
facebook
recommends

Great time. Second time fishing with them and will not be the last. Caught some dolphin and tuna. They know their stuff. Pick the right charter the first time.

Wanda Hodges Cuevas

October 28, 2018
facebook
recommends

My family and I went out 3 times during our stay in Key Colony. It was awesome. I would recommend this 100%. We will definitely be back. You guys rock!!!

Michael Kobella

August 10, 2018
facebook
recommends

Thanks Capt. Marty and Digger you made our deep sea fishing trip an outstanding experience. Can't wait until next year!

facebook
recommends

We went out for a 1/2 day reef fishing. Capt Aaron was friendly and knowledgeable. We caught a lot of fish but our prize was my son, Zach Rieger's 40 lbs grouper. I would recommend and use them again. Great fishing.

Nichole Rieger

June 10, 2018
facebook
recommends

We come down to the keys just so all the guys can go fishing and after all the years of trying different charters the men for the past few years will only go out with Main Attraction. They deliver- this year that included the biggest amber jack the guys have ever caught (approximately 80 lb). So we'll be back again!

facebook
recommends

Great day fishing with Marty and Digger!!! Excellent job men!!!!

Thomas P. Nolan

May 10, 2018
facebook
recommends

Had another great day with the Captains of The Main Attraction. Capt. Aaron was excellent and put us right where the fish were chewing. If you want to spend the day with a quality fishing charter look no further. These guys are the best. Capt Marty Capt Aaron First mate Digger, the best around.

Bill Parker

May 7, 2018
facebook
recommends

Spent 2 and half days with Capt. Mike and Kegan. Had a great time and caught a lot of fish! Hope to see you two next year!

Jerry Harder

April 19, 2018
facebook
recommends

Captain Aaron was great! Lots of Yellowtail and a big yellowjack. Delish. Used your dill pickle chip recipe, awesome, sushi too!!

Colleen Krolczyk

April 9, 2018
facebook
recommends

I could not imagine a better crew, boat or experience that with Marty and the Main Attraction Fishing Charters. Marty and Digger made our fishing days absolutely wonderful and full of fun and fish.

Kim Cannady

March 26, 2018
facebook
recommends

We had an awesome day fishing with the Main Attraction, caught 7 Sailfish today along with 4 Mahi-mahi, a Wahoo and some Bonita’s. We are already booked to go back on Thursday, can’t wait!! Hope my arms recover soon! Marty, Digger and Cousy, we fantastic couldn’t have asked for any better!

Barb Cohick

March 20, 2018
facebook
recommends

Im a experienced captain in florida but when i get down to the florida keys i make a piont of booking a trip with Aaron Sutcliff . He is a great guy to be around literally tons of fun . Very knowledgeable in all aspects of fishing in the beautiful clear waters of the keys and boy can he throw a net . There is always plenty of bait on his boat . Book a trip and you wont be disappointed !

facebook
recommends

My husband and son had a blast!! We would recommend these guys any day ��

Dayna Jordan Pelzel

August 26, 2017
facebook
recommends

Daniel was great! My son had an amazing day catching mahi-mahi and his first tuna. Thank you again.

Vicki Laubmeier

May 24, 2017
facebook
recommends

Amazing experience had by all! Best fishing charter in the world!

Grant Schmeelk

May 15, 2017
facebook
recommends

Incredible experience! Marty and Digger were awesome! Definitely coming back!!

facebook
recommends

Captain Keegan and Mate Josh did an outstanding job with us. I would recommend the Main Attraction II to everyone thinking of fishing in the Keys !!

facebook
recommends

Captain Keegan and Mate Rigo were a blast to spend the day with. They knew exactly where to take us and showed us how to catch the big ones. Such a great day and can't wait to do it again soon! Highly recommended

facebook
recommends

The absolute best!!!! 5 ++++++++ Stars!!! our Captain and crew went above and beyond for us the Best in the Keys hands down!

Quest Michalares

April 21, 2017
facebook
recommends

Went on an all day combo charter with Captain Daniel on Main Attraction IV, on April 5 for my 60th with 3 friends. Had 14 fish in the coolers in 3 hours than went after the fun stuff. Had on a sail, mahi and some unknowns, but had a blast trying. Was totally a fantastic day at see and last night's mix of grilled, very fresh fish was the topper of a fantastic charter �

John Kreiter

April 6, 2017
facebook
recommends

Fished with them in Feb 2017. Had a great trip and caught a ton of Tuna! I have fished with them three or four years and enjoyed each trip.

Ken Schwartz

March 12, 2017
facebook
recommends

Captain Cuz took great care of us in rough seas. The wind was a-blowin' and the seas were a-rollin' but he put us on a King Fish, a Mutton Snapper, a small Grouper, and 2 Sail Fish...which we caught at the same time! I highly recommend Main Attraction IV and Captain Cuz to any and all.

Michael Powell

March 11, 2017
facebook
recommends

Went on two full day charters for different fish and both times we had a great time. Courteous, professional and instructional staff. Ask for Rigo on your boat!

Eric Slater

February 15, 2017
facebook
recommends

Outstanding!! Ask for to have Rigo on your boat, born & raised fishing these waters, we went two times & they had us on the fish both days.

Todd Kundinger

February 15, 2017
facebook
recommends

Captain Daniel led us on the best fishing experience we have ever had. My son Robbie, my friend Captain and myself were taken great care of. Daniel knew the right spots , hustled to bait us up and get our lines in the water. We couldn't ask for a better experience.

Robert Bailey

February 10, 2017
facebook
recommends

We went out today and my wife and I had a blast! I have been out before but this was my wife's first time. She is already ready to go again!

Scott Beal

December 31, 2016
facebook
recommends

Professional crew. They enjoy fishing and they'll make sure you enjoy it too.

Jesse Romero

August 1, 2016
facebook
recommends

Captain Marty & Digger were top notch!! These guys made my first charter experience a memorable one, from the thieving shark to the random "almost" piercing ;-) We had a BLAST!! Thanks fellas! For laid back fun & fishing action make sure you choose Main Attraction!

Dana Murphy Byrley

April 21, 2016
facebook
recommends

Captain Marty and Digger are first class in finding fish. Two Sails today and plenty of yellow tail. These guys are the best.

Jeff Lund

March 23, 2016
facebook
recommends

Had a fantastic day on the Main Attraction III with Capt Toby and Nick. The guys were great and they put us on the fish. We would not hesitate to fish with them again. Thanks for an amazing day on the water!

David Lightfoot

August 19, 2015
facebook
recommends

Went tarpon fishing with my 3 sons in July with Capt Marty and his mate. Four hours of great Tarpon fishing. Caught 6 of these magnificent fish and a lifetime of memories!

Jim Lipke

August 14, 2015
facebook
recommends

For the novice or experienced angler. The Main Attraction crew will put you on the fish!

Nick Caplanis

June 29, 2015
facebook
recommends

I was originally booked on another charter boat when I received a call the day before informing me their boat was down. Main Attraction stepped up to the plate, thank God, and provided an outstanding experience for me and my children. Our experience was so good I booked a Tarpon trip for the next day. Morris, Nick, Marty, Digger, and Alex provided memories that will last forever and outstanding hospitality. Thank you, and next time I'm down here I know Main Attraction is the only one I'll call. Btw, it was great to fish with 3 generations, thanks is not enough.

Mark Heidemann

June 28, 2014
facebook
recommends

Love to catch dolphins.and jacks with my lures

Ty Steinebach

April 27, 2014
yelp

My family of three chartered the 42 ft Main Attraction II for a full day of offshore fishing. Captain Morris treated us well even though the fishing was...

Trent G.

March 24, 2011

TAKE YOUR VACATION TO

THE NEXT LEVEL

TAKE YOUR VACATION TO

THE NEXT LEVEL